International
Student Poster Design
Competition:

Age-friendly Living/
Altersgerechtes Wohnen

Under the patronage of Dr. Barbara Hendricks, 
Federal Minister for the Environment, 
Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety

Participants
All students of art, design, visual communications and architecture are invited to submit poster designs for the International Student Poster Design Competition „Age-friendly Living/Altersgerechtes Wohnen 2016“.

Intentions
Artistic: The competition invites contemporary artistic responses to the topic of age-appropriate and barrier-free design in the home with the aim of finding a new visual language with which to communicate the topic.

Practical: The competition aims to stimulate the attraction of proactively making home improvements that help ensure one can continue to live at home as one grows older. The poster designs should raise awareness of the topic of age-friendly living, addressing in particular the 40–60 age group. The message(s) they convey should be suitable for advertising purposes.

Holding an international poster competition also highlights the creative potential of young people all over the world and communicates it all over the world: the 100 best posters will be featured in a travelling exhibition that will be shown around the world, along with an extensive catalogue containing further entries.

Internationaler Plakatwettbewerb für Studenten zum Thema:

Altersgerechtes Wohnen/
Age-friendly Living

Unter der Schirmherrschaft von
Dr. Barbara Hendricks, Bundesministerin für Umwelt,
Naturschutz, Bau und Reaktorsicherheit

Teilnehmer
Alle Studenten der Fachrichtungen Bildende Kunst, Design, Kommunikationsgestaltung und Architektur werden aufgerufen, mit ihren Plakatentwürfen an dem weltweit ausgelobten Wettbewerb „Altersgerechtes Wohnen/Age-friendly Living 2016“ teilzunehmen.

Zielsetzung
Künstlerisch: Der Wettbewerb hat zum Ziel, eine neue Bildästhetik durch zeitaffine künstlerische Impulse unter Fokussierung einer altersadäquaten und barrierefreien Gestaltung von Wohnungen zu schaffen.

Praktisch: Die Attraktivität des altersgerechten Umbaus soll erhöht werden und zum präventiven Umbau schon in jüngeren Jahren motivieren. Die Plakatentwürfe sollen sich in ihrer Grundausrichtung primär daran orientieren, die Zielgruppe der 40- bis 60-Jährigen für die Thematik altersgerechtes Wohnen zu sensibilisieren. Sie sollen dabei praxistauglich sein für einen werblichen Einsatz.

Der internationale Wettbewerb will das kreative Gestaltungspotenzial junger Menschen aus der ganzen Welt für die ganze Welt sichtbar und verstehbar machen. Die 100 besten Plakate werden in einer Wanderausstellung rund um den Globus präsentiert, begleitet von einem umfangreichen Katalog mit weiteren Einsendungen.